VOD - Vodacom Group Limited - Appointment Of Director

Vodacom Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

(Registration number 1993/005461/06)

Share code: VOD & ISIN: ZAE000132577

("Vodacom Group")

Appointment of director

In accordance with paragraph 3.59(a) of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that the South African Government has appointed Mr Jabu Moleketi to act as its nominee on the Board of Vodacom Group with effect from 1 November 2009. This is in line with the Regulatory Agreement entered into between the South African Government and the Vodafone Group in November 2008, the details of which were disclosed in Vodacom Group's pre-listing statement dated 2 March 2009.

Mr Moleketi is the former Deputy Minister of Finance and former chairman of the Public Investment Corporation. He is currently the chairman of Brait SA, a non executive director of Nedbank and a member of the Local Organising Committee FIFA World Cup 2010. Mr Moleketi has a post graduate diploma in economic principles, a masters science degree in financial economics (London University) and completed an advanced management programme at Harvard Business School.

Mr Peter Moyo, Chairman of Vodacom Group, stated that he welcomed the nomination and was looking forward to Mr Moleketi`s contribution on the Board.

Midrand

27 October 2009

Sponsor: UBS South Africa (Pty) Limited

Date: 27/10/2009 14:00:01 Produced by the JSE SENS Department.

The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited (`JSE`). The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on, information disseminated through SENS